Skip to content ↓

School Leadership

The Hinckley School Leadership team consists of SLT, Heads of Department and Pastoral Leaders. All members of our Leadership Team have significant responsibility for embedding appropriate strategies and resources, to enable us to achieve our vision.

We understand the importance of building good relationships with learners and families and all staff work in a highly collaborative and supportive way.

Senior Leadership Team:

  • Headteacher: L Hickman
  • Deputy Headteacher: M Thomas
  • Deputy Headteacher: D Wood
  • Assistant Headteacher and Director of KS3: A Fawkner
  • Director of Inclusion and SENDCO: G Birks (SENDCO Contact -
  • Assistant Headteacher and Director of Post 16: V Bull 
  • Director of Safeguarding and Student Welfare (DSL): K Priestnall  
  • Assistant Headteacher, Careers and PSHE: M Boast
  • Assistant Headteacher and Director of The Bridge: C James 
  • Operations Manager: J Clark

Hub Leaders:

  • The Bridge: C James / K Mason 
  • The Gateway: M Stocks / M French
  • Year 9 Hub: J Elvidge / M Tallis
  • Year 10 Hub: H Toor / G Whittingham 
  • Year 11 Hub: A Pathan / R Arnold

Subject Leaders:

  • English and Media: H Foers
  • Maths: I Morris
  • Science: C Smith
  • Modern Foreign Languages: A Garcia
  • History: L Beale
  • Ethics and Philosophy: C Froome 
  • Geography: W Hillier
  • Business Studies and Economics: V Bull
  • IT and Computer Science: C Holmes
  • Performing Arts: K Cook
  • Art: K Webster 
  • Design and Technology and Food: P Pitchford 
  • Uniformed Protective Services: S Hayto 
  • Social Science: N Kelly 
  • Physical Education: A Barnacle